Welcome to Cricket Shropshire

The website is designed to make it easier for the local cricketing community to access information, find out about events, courses and activities being held in the County and to find information on the Cricket Board itself.

On the website you will be able to find information on officiating, playing, developing your club, coaching and welfare, along with news and events that are taking place in the County.

There will also be information on all County Age Groups from U10 to the Senior County Mens and womens teams.

If you have any comments or additions to the website, please let us know – you can contact us at the Head Office as follows –

Shropshire Cricket Board Ltd
Wrekin College Sports Hall
Sutherland Road

We are based at Wrekin College Campus Click Here for Map

Call 01952 256202 of email admin@shropshirecricketboard.co.uk – or for individual staff members see SCB Office Contacts

Meet the team

Ed Ashlin

Pathway & Coaching Manager

David Ballinger

Press & PR

Harry Bolland

Community Coach & Make Sport Work

Darrell Corfield

Regional Development Programme Manager

Sheila Dickie

County Safeguarding Officer

Tyler Ibbotson

Disability Officer

Lara Jones

Community Coach

Sacha Lee

Schools & Community Programme Officer

Ryan Lockley

Community Coach & Chance to Shine CPD Lead

Becky Preece

Finance Officer

Steve Reese

Lead Officer

Maisie Rushton

Cricket Development & Community Coach

Katie Rushton

Women & Girls Officer

Ben Smith

Community Coach

The Shropshire Cricket Board

Cricket in Shropshire has a proud and distinguished history over two centuries. The first reference to cricket in the county was in 1794 and a county organisation existed from around 1829. The Shropshire Cricket Board (SCB) is recognised by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) as the local governing body responsible for recreational cricket in Shropshire. The SCB fulfils a number of roles. Amongst these is the pursuit of the:

• Active encouragement, support and promotion of the playing and development of cricket at all levels and age groups in Shropshire
• Excellence in playing, coaching, officiating
• Improvement in playing facilities for recreational cricket and the support of the club game generally. We are nothing without our clubs.

Cricket Shropshire Directors

Adrian Collins

Chair & Finance

John Foster

Vice Chair & Director of Pathway – Performance Programme

Joe Leach

Director of Schools & Community

Zeenat Kaji

Director of Women & Girls’ Recreational

Jennie Good

Director of Safeguarding, EDI & Governance

Natasha Hird

Director of Pathway – Development Programme

Richard Twigg

Director of Sponsorship, Marketing & Communications

Dave White

Director of Disability & Recreation